September 25, 2018

Living and Working Well with a Disability Facilitators: Register today for Peer-to-Peer Call #3!

Peer-to-Peer Series Call #3 invitation. See text for full description.

Register today for the next Living & Working Well with a Disability Facilitator Peer-to-Peer Series Call! Registration link is below.

Mark your calendars— the third Peer-to-Peer Series conference call for Living and Working Well with a Disability Facilitators is scheduled for October 25, 2018, at 11 a.m. MT. The call topic is Challenges and Successes for Rural Participants. These calls are free and open to any Living and Working Well facilitators, though registration is preferred.

Living & Working Well Facilitator Peer-to-Peer Series

Third call topic: challenges and successes for rural participants

A one-hour national conference call to bring together facilitators so we can share knowledge, experiences, and ideas!
October 25, 2018; 11 a.m. MT (10 a.m. Pacific, 12 p.m. Central, 1 p.m. Eastern)

Conference line: 1-800-786-1922

Participant code (enter when prompted): 8938267#

To register, follow this link:

Register for the Peer-to-Peer Series Call #3

Curious to know more about what facilitators shared in previous Peer-to-Peer calls? We’ve put together “FAQ: Facilitator-Answered Questions” handouts to highlight some of the gems of wisdom shared on Call #1 and #2. View or download PDF and text-only versions of the document by following the links below:

Call #1: Managing Group Dynamics

Call #2: Implementation, Recruitment, & Sustainability

These documents are also available to all Living and Working Well with a Disability Facilitators on the Facilitator Tips page of the Living and Working Well program website.

 

Living and Working Well with a Disability

The Living Well and Working Well with a Disability programs are evidence-based, peer-led health promotion workshops provided by organizations that serve people with disabilities. RTC:Rural provides training and certification for Centers for Independent Living (CILs) and other organizations to conduct the workshops. Both programs are based on the Independent Living philosophy, which recognizes that individual choice and self-determination are essential components of living independently in the community.

Since Living Well and Working Well began offering program training and implementation, over 1,600 facilitators have been trained in 47 states, in turn serving over 13,000 adults with disabilities. To learn more about the development of Living and Working Well, visit the RTC:Rural website project pages here:

Interested in becoming a Living or Working Well with a Disability facilitator or provider? Visit the Living & Working Well with a Disability website or email livingwell@ruralinstitute.umt.edu for more information, resources, or to be added to the Living and Working Well listserv.